Knowledgebase
Will an uninstall of Rollback Rx save my snapshots?
Posted by James Suen on 06 Nov 2013

No. An uninstall deletes all snapshots.

Rollback Rx does not use a copying technology to build snapshots. The technique used (Sector Redirection) means that a snapshot cannot "survive" without Rollback Rx. Therfore, the uninstallation of Rollback Rx means that all snapshots are lost.

Please employ great care when uninstalling Rollback, as Rollback Rx will give you an opportunity to uninstall either to the current image or to a specific snapshot. Make sure you select the right one. Once Rollback Rx is uninstalled, your snapshots are gone as well.

(5 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)